A Woman Not of This World.

quote

“If you belong to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you.” John 15:19.

Growing up in a Christian home, you always hear about being “not of this world” or the persecution that Christians will one day face. As a young child you think, “This is not true. All my friends care about me! No one is out to get me or hurt me. Doesn’t everyone love Jesus like I do?” But as you grow older, you face much more reality. Not everyone is kind and compassionate. Not everyone loves Jesus like you do.

In very recent events, a march that was for Women has began to turn heads, and frustrate and infuriate everyone, including women of God. There are signs that discuss feministic sayings, while sporting female reproductive organs as costumes, discussing the right of abortion, and even slandering the God Almighty that we all love and adore… but let me rewind and back track. What is all this commotion about? What does all of this boil down to? Is it really that we are second to men or have we completely forgotten why women were even created?

Just today, a post was on Facebook, and it was a photograph of two women, holding a hand made sign, at this march, that read:

“If Mary had had an abortion, we wouldn’t be in this mess.”


After seeing that, every Christian woman went through multiple emotions: anger, resentment, fury, unexplained hurt. My Lord and Savior, once again has been stripped down to nothing more than a man with a humanly mother. And apparently, that mother should have aborted him. What is this world that we are living in today?


As I watch and read everything going on, and as I try and control my own emotions, I can’t help but think that, “God still loves them.”

And then, I see another post and my emotions go wild, I hear a small voice that silences my worldly thoughts and views. That voice says, “My Child, I still love them, even if tears are falling. I still love them.”

Then, stopping dead in my emotions and thoughts, I think, “I have to be Christ-like. I must be Christ-like. I need to remember what our plan and purpose is on this earth.”

We have enough women who are tough, rude, course, full of fame and fortune, greed, vanity, and popularity. Why not, Women of Christ, Women Not of This World, why not be meek and mild, tender, soft-hearted, compassionate, ordinary, humble, and have virtue. We need more women to have a compassionate side, to embrace ones that are hurting. If we really want to make a change, love has to be the foundation. We are called to love everyone, just as Christ did. We are all the sinners, the soiled, so why are we passing blame and judgement on each other?

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no records of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” 1 Corinthians 13:4-8.

{Let that verse be your anthem, let it be your battle cry, and if you have to walk into battle, and least be clothed in as much love as you can possibly contain.}

Dear Women Not of this world,

Instead of slandering the march and the ones in the march. How about sending prayers their way. Instead of bashing abortion, why not send out a loving hand to a woman or girl who is having one or who had one. Instead of running in fear of women who are of other religions, why not invite them over for lunch. Instead of saying “well she deserved to be raped,” how about raise awareness amongst boys and girls alike on how to identify serious situations and how to remove yourself or someone else. How about just love. Love others with your whole heart so that Christ shines through constantly and so that satan cannot put out your light. And bless as many people as possible.

Bless the woman who had an abortion. Bless the Muslim woman. Bless the woman who loves another woman. Bless the woman with an outwardly opinion. Bless them all.

“A kind hearted woman gains respect…” Proverbs 11:16

Leave a Reply

